Skip navigation

This is another musical composition similar to the music I composed on Al Azif, although only four movements long with a total playing time of just over thirteen minutes. The title comes from the story by Ambrose Bierce entitled An Inhabitant of Carcosa which was further used and developed by Chambers and Lovecraft. The structure of each piece is connected more so than the pieces in Al Azif. It is mostly a pseudo piano concerto that descends from E minor in the first movement, D minor in the second, C minor in the third, and B minor in the fourth, which is symbolic of the fall of Carcosa.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: